Unplug and Unwind in Guernsey

Wellness is a strategic theme for Guernsey for 2017 and we want to support you to increase your product to the island.

Our Wellness offering is getting stronger!  Guernsey currently has:

  • Yoga Retreats in Guernsey & Herm
  • A newly refurbished spa at four star St Pierre Park featuring Elemis treatments
  • Stocks Hotel on the dark skies Island of Sark offering wellness breaks
  • Bootcamps at the five star Old Government House Hotel
  • Hotels offering dedicated Wellness packages, including:

Wellness Package at the Old Government House Hotel

This special offer is designed to help you make the most of your time away, with a four day itinerary that focuses on delicious, healthy dining; exercise and outdoor living, mindfulness and the opportunity to try optional consultations including food intolerance testing and hypnosis. Tailored to suit your individual needs, try new activities, restore inner peace and have fun at the same time!

Valid on:
 25th – 29th September
 14th – 18th October

 Available from £345 per room, based on two people sharing a Classic Double Room
 Additional nights at best available rate. Subject to availability and general booking terms and conditions

More information, along with the activity schedule, can https://www.theoghhotel.com/offers/wellness-package

How can we support you?

Familiarisation visits

The trade team can organise familiarisation trips so you can experience all the island has to offer first hand. It’s proven that the knowledge gained on a familiarisation visit will give your team the power to help sale the Island effectively. Each confirmed visit will include complimentary travel and accommodation for two nights and specific Wellness activities.

Match funding Marketing Opportunities

Budget for joint offline and online marketing activity is available to increase awareness of Guernsey in the press, radio and at events. A dedicated Marketing plan can be worked on together, please contact us to discuss.

Materials

Promotional material including images, brochures, posters, maps, copy and social media assets can all be provided.

Contact us

We would be delighted to hear from you to promote Wellness Breaks in Guernsey. Contact Wendy Pedder and Jules Ugo to discuss further

The Guernsey Arts Commission has compiled a list of local artists - you can download the list here

VisitGuernsey Unplug and Unwind Wellness contacts

Accommodation

HOTEL

NAME

EMAIL

Old Government House Tracey O'Neill toneill@rchmail.com
St Pierre Park Hotel Shaun McGachen smcgachan@handpicked.co.uk
Fermain Valley Hotel Jodie Webber jodie@fermainvalley.com
Farmhouse House Hotel Julie Nussbaumer julie@nuttreeguernsey.com
Hotel Ziggurat Genevieve Langford gen@hotelziggurat.com
Le Chene Hotel Nick Van Zutphen info@lechene.co.uk
Les Rocquettes Hotel Calum Le Noury manager@lesrocquettesguernsey.com

Activity Providers

COMPANY

NAME

EMAIL

Travel Trident for Herm Island Peter Wilcox peterwilcox@cwgsy.net
Guernsey Artist Frances Lemmon lemmon4art@hotmail.co.uk
Be Inspired Yoga Emma Despres emdespres@hotmail.com
Power Yoga Caroline Wickham poweryoga@cwgsy.net
Shakti Shala Yoga Sheila Maubec sheilamaubec@gmail.com
Katie Brock Yoga Katie Brock katiebrockyoga@gmail.com
Go Guernsey Cycle Phil Le Poidevin phil@go-guernsey.gg
Outdoor Guernsey Ant Ford Parker info@outdoorguernsey.co.uk
Island Coachways Hannah Beacom hannah@icw.gg
Try a Tri Guernsey Laura Fry laura@fryfit.co.uk
Guild of Accredited Guides Various guernseyguidedtours.com
Korinne Le Page Retreat Organiser korinne@thrive-coaching.biz
Chris Godet Photography Jean-Christophe Godet mail@chrisgodet.com
Music & Songwriting Jim Delbridge jim@lrd-thebigidea.com
Art Workshops Adam Stephens a.stephens7@icloud.com
Arts for Impact Hugh Rose hrose6161@hotmail.co.uk
Alice Yoga Alice Marshall alicegsyyogi@gmail.com